Biography

 

Born on July 5th, 1991 in Oberviechtach/Germany, I grew up in my home town Schwarzhofen/Germany and discovered my passion for music at an early age.

At the age of seven my instrumental-musical education started at the Civic Music School in Neunburg vorm Wald/Germany. Finishing five years of keyboard lessons from Alexandra Zettl I started my piano career with music teacher Barbara Nutz who also happens to be school principial. Furthermore I also took guitar lessons from Gerlinde Heigl and Cyrus Saleki.

During my school days at the Ortenburg-Gymnasium Oberviechtach I got trained by piano teacher Stefanie Jehl and Stefan Schäufl. At this school I also took organ lessons from Johann Bock. After graduating in June 2010 I am still connected to this school, so I occasionally contribute to some music events.

In October the same year I started my studies of Management Information Systems at the University of Applied Sciences Regensburg, but every now and then I take some piano lessons from Franz Prechtl, a lecturer at the Hochschule für Katholische Kirchenmusik in Regensburg. As of March 2014 I graduated from University of Applied Sciences Regensburg with Bachelor´s degree in Business Computer Science (B. Sc.). Hereinafter I am going to start my studies for Master´s degree with the same major at the University in Regensburg.

During my practical semester (winter 2012/2013) in California I was granted access to Sunnyvale Presbyterian Church in order to continue my organ training abroad. I want to thank organist Dr. Valerie Sterk for her great hospitality. Highlight in terms of music during my stay abroad was the Organ Pavillion at Balboa Park in San Diego. Organist Dr. Carol Williams offers a public concert every Sunday. After the concert I got the chance to play on this world-famous and also biggest outdoor pipe organ in the world. Pictures are available in the gallery.

In the years 2008 – 2011 I achieved several prizes for piano at the competition “Jugend Musiziert”. Highlight was the participation at the State Competition for State Bavaria in Garmisch-Partenkirchen/Germany. I want to thank my parents for their support as well as Stefanie Jehl and Franz Prechtl for the superb preparation and training. Further plans include my last participiation at “Jugend Musiziert” in 2015. This time I am going to start in category “Organ solo”.

I finished my Bachelor´s Degree in March 2014 and started my Master (M.Sc.) Management Information Systems right after at the University of Regensburg. Besides that I was still organist (mostly in Dieterskirchen) and always stuck with music.

Mid-2014 some new ambition grew up and so I set my mind on participating again at “Jugend musiziert”, this time with the organ. Therefore I took private organ lessons at the College of Catholic Church Music in Regensburg and was taught by Franziska Weiss, a Master´s student for Instrumental Organ Eduction (Prof. Stefan Baier). She did a great job and gave me a lot of helpful advice for the competition in February where I achieved a 1st Prize with forwarding. On March 27, 2015 I was able to win a 2nd prize at the State Competition where the best amateur organists from Bavaria met.

In March 2016 I have finished my studies as Master of Science (M.Sc.) Management Information Systems at the University of Regensburg. Since May 2016, I´ve arrived in working life.

After many competitions and regular church services I wanted to meet new challenges like planning an own concert together with other musicians. This is how the ensemble “Kaleidoskop der Musik” has evolved – an amalgamation of three families of musicians, which has staged the concert series “Sorgenfrei Meets Lottner” for the third time now.

In 2016 another mammoth project full of heart and soul has been started. Within one and a half years my father and I have built the “Digital Concert Organ” (DCO) – a revolutionary organ for mobile and flexible usage. In February 2018, this innovative instrument has been used in concert and presented to the public for the first time.

Version: 2018/08/16

Biografie

 

Geboren am 05.07.1991 in Oberviechtach, wuchs ich in meiner Heimatgemeinde Schwarzhofen auf und entdeckte schon im frühen Alter die Freude an der Musik.

Bereits mit sieben Jahren begann die instrumental-musikalische Ausbildung an der Städtischen Musikschule Neunburg vorm Wald. Hier lernte ich zunächst Keyboard bei Alexandra Zettl und stieg nach fünf Jahren auf Klavier um, unterrichtet von Barbara Nutz, der Schulleiterin. Zudem erhielt ich an dieser Musikschule Gitarrenunterricht von Gerlinde Heigl und Cyrus Saleki.

Während meiner Gymnasialzeit am Ortenburg-Gymnasium Oberviechtach übernahmen Stefanie Jehl und Stefan Schäufl die Ausbildung für Klavier. Ebenso bekam ich ab der Kollegstufe Orgelunterricht von Johann Bock. Meine Gymnasialzeit schloss ich 2010 mit dem Abitur ab, bin der Schule jedoch immer noch sehr verbunden und trage gelegentlich zur musikalischen Gestaltung einzelner Veranstaltungen bei.

Im Oktober 2010 begann mein Bachelorstudium der Wirtschaftsinformatik (B.Sc.) an der Ostbayerischen Technischen Hochschule Regensburg, sodass ich nebenbei gelegentlich Klavierunterricht bei Franz Prechtl nahm, einem Dozenten der Hochschule für Katholische Kirchenmusik in Regensburg.

Während meines Praktikumssemesters in Kalifornien von 2012-2013 konnte ich nach Anfrage bei der Sunnyvale Presbyterian Church auch im Ausland weiter Orgel üben. Für die tolle Gastfreundschaft möchte ich mich ganz herzlich bei der Organistin Dr. Valerie Sterk bedanken. Musikalischer Höhepunkt des Auslandsaufenthalts war der Besuch des Organ Pavillions im Balboa Park von San Diego. Auf der Dr. Spreckles Organ gibt Dr. Carol Williams jeden Sonntag ein öffentliches Konzert. Im Anschluss an das Konzert bekam auch ich die Chance auf dieser weltberühmten und zugleich größten Freiluft-Pfeifenorgel der Welt zu spielen. Bilder davon findet Ihr in der Galerie.

In den Jahren 2008 – 2011 konnte ich in der Kategorie „Klavier“ mehrere Preise bei dem Wettbewerb „Jugend Musiziert“ erreichen. Highlight dabei war die Teilnahme am Landeswettbewerb des Bundeslandes Bayern in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Für die große Unterstützung bedanke ich mich einerseits bei meinen Eltern und zudem bei Stefanie Jehl und Franz Prechtl für die optimale Vorbereitung.

Das Erststudium an der OTH schloss ich im März 2014 ab und im Sommersemester nahm ich das Masterstudium Wirtschaftsinformatik (M.Sc.) an der Universität Regensburg in Angriff. Nebenbei war ich weiterhin als Organist vor allem in Dieterskirchen tätig und blieb der Musik treu .

Mitte 2014 hat mich dann erneut der Ehrgeiz gepackt und so habe ich mir in den Kopf gesetzt auch mit der Orgel noch an „Jugend Musiziert“ teilzunehmen. Daher habe ich ab Juli 2014 privaten Orgelunterricht an der HfKM bei Franziska Weiss (Prof. Stefan Baier), einer Masterstudentin für Instrumentalpädagogik Orgel, genommen. Sie hat mich optimal auf den Wettbewerb im Februar vorbereitet, bei dem ich nun auch mit der Orgel einen 1. Preis mit Weiterleitung (23/25 Punkte) erhalten habe. Am 27. März 2015 konnte ich im darauffolgenden Landeswettbewerb in Bayreuth einen 2. Preis mit 20/25 Punkten erspielen.

Im März 2016 schloss ich mein Masterstudium Wirtschaftsinformatik (M.Sc.) an der Universität Regensburg ab und bin nun seit Mai 2016 im Berufsleben angekommen.

Nach vielen Teilnahmen an Wettbewerben und dem regelmäßigen Orgeldienst wollte ich mich nun neuen musikalischen Herausforderungen stellen und zusammen mit weiteren Musikern ein eigenes Konzert planen. Daraus ist das Ensemble „Kaleidoskop der Musik“ entstanden, ein Zusammenschluss dreier Musikerfamilien. Diese Gruppe veranstaltet die Konzertreihe „Sorgenfrei Meets Lottner“ nun bereits zum dritten Mal.

2016 hat noch ein weiteres Mammutprojekt voller Herzblut gestartet. Innerhalb eineinhalb Jahre haben mein Vater und ich die „Digitale Konzertorgel“ (DKO) gebaut – eine revolutionäre Orgel für den mobilen und flexiblen Einsatz. Im Februar 2018 wurde dieses Instrument zum ersten Mal in einem Konzert verwendet und der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert.

Stand: 16.08.2018